You can assign the tasks to a group or owner immediately or mark them to assign later. Technicians or support groups will not be aware of the tasks marked to them until the task is triggered.
Use Cases for Marking Tasks:
Example: You can create a task in advance and mark it to a group Network and technician Howard Stern. When the task needs to be completed, you can simply assign them to the marked group/technician instantly.
You can mark or assign tasks while creating them. Marked tasks are indicated with the
icon.

Alternatively, you can mark or assign tasks by editing the Group or Owner field in the tasks details page.

To assign a marked task, select the task and click Trigger on the toolbar. Learn more.
You can bulk-assign tasks from the tasks list view.

Technicians can also pick up unassigned tasks themselves. Select the tasks in list view and click Pick Up on the toolbar.
