You can assign the tasks to a group or owner immediately or mark them to be assigned later. Technicians or support groups will not be aware of the tasks marked to them until the task is triggered.
Use Cases for Marking Tasks
You can mark or assign tasks while creating or editing them. Marked tasks are indicated with the
icon.

Alternatively, you can mark or assign tasks by editing the Owner field in the tasks details page.

You can bulk-assign tasks from the tasks list view.
Select the tasks to be assigned.
Click Assign to on the toolbar.
Select the group and owner from the drop-down.
Click Assign.

Technicians can also pick up unassigned tasks themselves. Select the tasks in list view and click Pick Up on the toolbar.
